Five changes in team to face Sofapaka

Head coach Dunstan Nyaudo has named the starting team for the Sofapaka game with five changes in it

Head coach Dunstan Nyaudo has made a few changes to the team ahead of the clash with Sofapaka at the Narok County Stadium on Sunday 5th August. Deputy captain Hassan Mohamed is unavailable as he serves a one – game suspension and in his absence the coach is forced into reorganizing the defence.

Omar Mbongi, who had excelled in the defensive midfield position is back at the heart of defence and will partner skipper of the day Geoffrey Kokoyo, while between the posts, Jacktone Odhiambo returns to replace Timothy Odhiambo as skipper James Saruni makes an appearance on the bench.

Omondi at the right

George Omondi’s impressive show at right back in the game against Nzoia Sugar has won him another start against Sofapaka and Michael Otieno, is off to attend to personal matters and is replaced by Harun Mwale on the left side of attack.

Oscar Wamalwa and Elvis Nandwa trade places, with the latter starting and adding the attacking punch alongside Masita Masuta while Cliff Kasuti replaces Daniel Waweru.

Starting XI: Jacktone Odhiambo (GK), George Omondi, Geoffrey Kokoyo (c), Omar Mbongi, Oliver Ruto, Bernard Ongoma, Cliff Kasuti, Churchill Muloma, Masita Masuta, Elvis Nandwa, Harun Mwale.

Bench: James Saruni (GK), Hamisi Abdalla, Ibrahim Shambi, Enosh Ochieng, Oscar Wamalwa, Elijah Mwanzia, Daniel Waweru.

Ulinzi Stars Cup