Four changes as The Don picks team to face Bandari

Four changes will be made to the starting team for the clash against Bandari on Sunday 10 March

The team to play Bandari in the Round 16 Kenyan Premier League (KPL) clash at Afraha Stadium on Sunday 10 March has been named. Head coach Dunstan Nyaudo has made four changes for the clash slated to start at 3pm.

Brian Birgen, who missed the last game on compassionate leave, is back and gets a starting role in defence and with Oliver Ruto suspended, Boniface Andayi gets a starting berth at central defence with Omar Mbongi deployed in the left back position.

Nandwa starts

Birthday boy Elvis Nandwa also gets to start in attack as well as Ezekiel Okare, the two replacing Mark Bikokwa and John Njuguna in the starting team.

Njuguna is on the bench alongside Hamisi Abdalla while Bikokwa misses out altogether.

Former Bandari Youth midfielder Omar Boraafya starts on the bench alongside Harun Mwale, Churchill Muloma, Bernard Ongoma and goalkeeper Timothy Odhiambo.

Starting XI: James Saruni (GK) (c), Brian Birgen, Hassan Mohammed, Boniface Andayi, Omar Mbongi, Boniface Okinyi, Ibrahim Shambi, Daniel Waweru, Enosh Ochieng, Elvis Nandwa, Ezekiel Okare.

Subs: Timothy Odhiambo (GK), Hamisi Abdallah, Harun Mwale, Churchill Muloma, Bernard Ongoma, John Njuguna, Omar Boraafya.

Ulinzi Stars Cup