Mbongi returns, Njuguna starts in team to face Bandari

Omar Mbongi will be among the starters in the game against Bandari FC on match day 27

The team to face Bandari FC on Match Day 27 has been named with Omar Mbongi, who missed the clash against Gor Mahia with family commitments, returning to the starting team for the clash at KPL Sports Club, Mbaraki.

Mbongi replaces Harun Mwale in the starting team in one of the two changes made by head coach Benjamin Nyangweso, and in the second change, John Njuguna rises from the bench to start ahead of Omar Boraafya.

From the team that faced Gor Mahia, only Boniface Andayi misses out, with his place in the 18 – man squad taken by Mbongi.

Saruni in charge

After the loss to Gor, the team will be gunning for a return to winning ways and skipper James Saruni will once again lead his mates out as the last man in the defence line manned by George Omondi, Paul Muchika, Brian Birgen and Mbongi.

Lead scorer Enosh Ochieng will once again be deployed on the wing with Oscar Wamalwa leading the attack while Boniface Okinyi will provide the defensive shield in midfield and Shambi Ibrahim will be the linkman in midfield.

Starting XI: James Saruni (GK), Brian Birgen, George Omondi, Bonaventure Muchika, Omar Mbongi, Boniface Okinyi, Ibrahim Shambi, John Njuguna, Elvis Nandwa, Enosh Ochieng, Oscar Wamalwa.

Subs: Timothy Odhiambo (GK), Mohamed Hassan, Harun Mwale, Bernard Ongoma, Omar Boraafya, Okare Ezekiel, Churchill Muloma.

Ulinzi Stars Cup