Mwale returns, Omondi starts as Nyangweso names team to face Stima

A few changes will be spotted in the squad for the game against Western Stima when head coach Benjamin Nyangweso sends out his charges for the Match Day 17 clash at Afraha Stadium on Sunday 12th January.

Harun Mwale has served his one-match ban and he will be back to the starting team for the match, replacing Ali Swaleh, who held brief for the Wazito FC clash. Boniface Okinyi is also in the starting team, replacing Bernard Ongoma, who is rested after a run of matches.

As Ongoma starts on the bench, Okinyi takes on the leadership roles for the game; he will don the armband, with skipper James Saruni once again named on the bench.

Omondi starts

Clinton Omondi is fully back in the team and after getting a few minutes against Western Stima in the first leg in Mumias, he gets to start for the first ever time in Ulinzi Stars colors, and he will be replacing Ibrahim Shambi, who got an assist in the win over Wazito FC.

The match comes too soon for Brian Birgen who is back in training after recovering from a knee injury, and his absence means Byron Odiaga gets to start his third straight match. Jacktone Odhiambo keeps his place in goal and after keeping three straight clean sheets, he will be looking to extend the fine run.

Jacktone will be shielded by the ever present pair of Bonaventure Muchika and Boniface Andayi while Oscar Wamalwa will get to lead the attack once again, with support from Enosh Ochieng. Both Wamalwa and Enosh are on seven goals for the season.


Starting XI: Jacktone Odhiambo (GK), Harun Mwale, Boniface Andayi, Bonaventure Muchika, Byron Odiaga, Boniface Okinyi, John Kago, Daniel Waweru, Clinton Omondi, Oscar Wamalwa, Enosh Ochieng.

Subs: James Saruni (GK), Ali Swaleh, Bernard Ongoma, Masita Masuta, Michael Otieno, Ibrahim Shambi, John Njuguna.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Ulinzi Stars Cup