No change in team to face Nakumatt

Team to face Nakumatt in the round 29 clash at Afraha Stadium has been named

Head coach Dunstan Nyaudo has retained the same team that faced Chemelil Sugar in the last game, with the trio of Masita Masuta, Oliver Ruto and George Omondi all included after late fitness tests that passed them ready for the clash against Nakumatt at Afraha Stadium on Wednesday 29th August.

James Saruni will be gunning for a second straight clean sheet, after keeping one in the 2 – 0 win over Chemelil on Saturday 25th August.

Enosh Ochieng gets his third start of the season in the game after his goal and assist in the win over Chemelil as does Hamisi Abdalla in the right side of defence.

Hassan Mohamed and George Omondi retain their places at the heart of defence while Elvis Nandwa will be out to add on his tally after scoring eight goals so far in the season. He scored in the 3 – 2 first leg win over Nakumatt as Ulinzi Stars came from a goal down to win at Kenyatta Stadium in Machakos.

Starting XI: James Saruni (GK) (c), Hamisi Abdalla, Hasssan Mohamed, George Omondi, Oliver Ruto, Omar Mbongi, Dan Waweru, Churchill Muloma, Masita Masuta, Enosh Ochieng, Elvis Nandwa.

Subs: Jacktone Odhiambo (GK), Geoffrey Kokoyo, Harun Mwale, Bernard Ongoma, Oscar Wamalwa, John Kago, Cliff Kasuti.

Ulinzi Stars Cup