Odiaga, Okare named in match day squad for Sofapaka clash

Head coach Benjamin Nyangweso has named the team that will face Sofapaka on Match Day 2 of the 2019 Kenyan Premier League (KPL) season, on Saturday 14 September, making four changes to the squad.

There will be no change to the starting team that faced Kisumu All Stars, with Bernard Ongoma keeping the armband while Timothy Odhiambo continues in goal, with skipper James Saruni starting on the bench, as Oscar Wamalwa once again gets to lead the attack.

Enosh Ochieng and Elvis Nandwa will play the support cast for Wamalwa while Bonventure Muchika will marshal a back line that also has Harun Mwale, George Omondi and Boniface Andayi.

Odiaga, Okare

Byron Odiaga and former Sofapaka forward Ezekiel Okare have been named on the bench and will for two of the four changes we see in this game from the first one, against Kisumu All Stars.

Cyril Nasiali, Edgar Mukolwe, and Samuel Mwangi miss out after starting on the bench with Ibrahim Shambi included in the team but starting on the bench.

Starting XI: Timothy Odhiambo (GK), George Omondi, Boniface Andayi, Bonventure Muchika, Harun Mwale, Bernard Ongoma, Boniface Okinyi, Elvis Nandwa, Daniel Waweru, Enosh Ochieng, Oscar Wamalwa.

Subs: James Saruni (GK), Byron Odiaga, Ezekiel Okare, Swaleh Ali, Ibrahim Shambi, John Njuguna, Kelvin Thairu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Ulinzi Stars Cup