One change in starting team for Vihiga United clash

Dan Waweru in action against Kakamega Homeboyz. He will be starting in the game against Vihiga United, replacing Michael Otieno in the starting line up

Head coach Dunstan Nyaudo has named the team that will do duty against Vihiga United in the ninth match of the 2018 Kenyan Premier League (KPL) campaign at Afraha Stadium, with one change from the team that played Kariobangi Sharks in the previous match.

Daniel Waweru, who started from the bench in the previous game, will be handed a starting berth in the Wednesday 4th April clash and he will replace Michael Otieno in the starting team.

James Saruni will be gunning for his fourth clean sheet and Ulinzi’s fifth of the season as he starts in goal while Cliff Kasuti, who picked a knock in the Sharks game has recovered well and will be starting.

Nandwa starts

Scorer in the Sharks win, Elvis Nandwa keeps his place in midfield while Masita Masuta will once again lead the attack.

Michael Otieno will take up Daniel Waweru’s place on the bench, lining up against Enosh Ochieng and Ibrahim Shambi both who had a good game coming from the bench against Sharks.

Starting Team: James Saruni (c), Brian Birgen, Oliver Ruto, George Omondi, Hassan Mohamed, Churchill Muloma, Bernard Ongoma, Cliff Kasuti, Daniel Waweru, Elvis Nandwa, Masita Masuta.

Subs: Timothy Odhiambo (GK), Cylus Shitote, Benson Sande, Boniface Onyango, Enosh Ochieng, Michael Otieno, Ibrahim Shambi.


Ulinzi Stars Cup