Onuonga, Kago picked for Sony clash

Team to face Sony Sugar named, with three changes in the starting team

The team to play Sony Sugar in the Sunday 12th August Kenyan Premier League (KPL) game at Afraha Stadium has been released, with head coach Dunstan Nyaudo injecting three changes from the side that played against Sofapaka the last time.

John Kago, who has been missing in the last few games has been brought in to replace Bernard Ongoma in midfield and Justine Onuonga gets to start in place of Harun Mwale, who is handed a place on the bench.

Masuta, Waweru, Ongoma off

Masita Masuta misses from the match day squad for the first time this season as he is rested with his place handed to Oscar Wamalwa while there is no place in the team for assistant captain Hassan Mohamed who is eligible again after serving a one – match ban against Sofapaka.

Bernard Ongoma, Daniel Waweru and Michael Otieno are not in the team while Cylus Shitote, Eugene Ochieng and Oscar Injika are out injured.

Jacktone Odhiambo continues in goal after a fine show against Sofapaka and he will be shielded by the same back four as in the last game – skipper of the day Geoffrey Kokoyo partnering Omar Mbongi in central defence with George Omondi and Oliver Ruto plying the defensive flanks.

Starting XI: Jacktone Odhiambo (GK), Oliver Ruto, Geoffrey Kokoyo (c), Omar Mbongi, George Omondi, John Kago, Churchill Muloma, Cliff Kasuti, Elvis Nandwa, Justin Onuonga, Oscar Wamalwa.

Subs: James Saruni (GK), Hamisi Abdalla, Shambi Ibrahim,, Enosh Ochieng, Elijah Mwanzia, Harun Mwale, Mark Bikokwa.

Ulinzi Stars Cup