Waweru returns in team to face Leopards

A few changes made to the team to face AFC Leopards in the 33rd round of matches

The team to face AFC Leopards in the 33rd round of matches in the Kenyan Premier League (KPL) has been picked with just one change made from the squad that faced Zoo FC in the last match.

Daniel Waweru makes the team, replacing Churchill Muloma in the starting team while there are a few players who drop to the bench from the side that started against Zoo including George Omondi, Harun Mwale, Cliff Kasuti and Enosh Ochieng.

First start

Oliver Ruto returns to the starting team as well as Boniface Andayi while Boraafya Omar gets his first start of the season as Masita Masuta makes his second straight start after recovering from injury.

Starting XI: James Saruni (GK) (c), Hamisi Abdalla, Oliver Ruto, Boniface Andayi, Hassan Mohamed, Bernard Ongoma, Daniel Waweru, John Kago, Masita Masuta, Omar Boraafya, Elvis Nandwa.

Subs: Timothy Odhiambo, George Omondi, Harun Mwale, Ibrahim Shambi, Elijah Mwanzia, Cliff Kasuti, Enosh Ochieng.

Ulinzi Stars Cup